Blue laws are laws that restrict certain activities on Sundays (or other specific days) for religious reasons in order to observe a day of worship or rest. Blue laws may also prohibit shopping or selling certain items on Sundays. Blue laws often focus on alcohol. It is a violation of Wyoming`s alcohol laws to sell alcohol to anyone under the age of 21. This includes adults under this age. Wyoming`s liquor laws apply to both residents and visitors. It`s easy to forget that Wyoming`s alcohol laws may be different than some other states. But ignorance of this fact carries no weight in court. Get information and advice about alcohol laws in Wyoming from an expert. This is a lawyer who is licensed to practice in the state. Bergen County has one of the few remaining Sunday closure laws.
Purchases of clothing, electronics, and furniture are not allowed on Sundays in Bergen County, which has four major shopping malls. In Bergen County, Paramus has stricter blue laws that prohibit all types of Sunday work except in grocery stores, pharmacies, hotels, restaurants, and other hospitality jobs. Wyoming`s alcohol laws do not increase penalties for driving with blood alcohol levels well above the legal limit. Thanks to the introduction of the Brunch Bill in 2016, alcohol can be served on Sundays at 10am. Some boroughs in New York have their own blue laws. Wyoming`s alcohol laws prohibit driving with a blood alcohol level of 0.08% or higher. For those under 21 years of age, it is 0.02% or more. At this point, you know more about Wyoming`s alcohol laws than most residents of the state. Congratulations! How many of us have broken a law in the state of Wyoming without knowing it? I`m sure most of these crazy laws were unknown in Wyoming before you read them! Get reliable information about alcohol laws in Wyoming. Wyoming`s alcohol laws can sometimes be unclear. What is an “immediate family member”? Does an immediate family member have to be at least 21 years of age to give alcohol to another family member under the age of 21? Such things can make all the difference in the world. “The devil is in the details.” Some businesses have controlled hours of operation, and blue laws require certain businesses (retail businesses) to pay additional pay to their employees on Sundays and holidays.
People under the age of 21 are not allowed to purchase alcohol under Wyoming`s liquor laws. But they can buy it for the police ropes. There are probably some crazy laws in Wyoming that you don`t know about. Here are some of these lesser-known laws. While some of them are for your own good, some laws make no sense. If you want to spend some time here, here are a few things you should know about law and order in Wyoming. This page will help you understand Wyoming`s alcohol laws and avoid costly fines or even jail. Not to mention the time and embarrassment. Wyoming`s liquor laws allow adults to serve alcohol in places to drink.
That is, the minimum age is 18 years. For the maintenance of bars and the sale of alcohol in places outside the premises, the age is 21 years. While blue laws may seem unconstitutional because they are based on religion, the U.S. Supreme Court has declared them constitutional, pointing out that blue laws provide some workers with a day off and guarantee freedom of religion. Wyoming`s liquor laws prohibit boating under the influence (BUI). Influence can come from alcohol and/or drugs. Currently, there are 28 states with blue laws, and the laws vary from state to state, and different counties sometimes have their own blue laws. Wyoming can be a strange place to live as it is one of the least densely populated places in the country. If you`re not used to giving up cell phone service on almost every trip, having to dig up feet of snow because of snowstorms in June, and running wind at 50 miles per hour on a quiet day, you may have a hard time adjusting to the strange lifestyles of Wyoming. Nevada residents cannot buy vehicles or water their grass on Sundays. The penalty for destroying the label of a keg of beer is a fine of up to $500.
Boaters are intoxicated if their blood alcohol level is 0.10 or higher within three hours of operating a vessel. Or if alcohol and/or drugs prevent them from safely operating a ship. It is also legal in Wyoming to remove a partially consumed bottle of wine from a restaurant, bar, etc. This law makes it possible to avoid excessive consumption, so as not to “waste” the wine. It thus promotes road safety. It is a crime to use a false piece of identification to obtain alcohol by anyone under the age of 21. Professional sports cannot play until 1 p.m. on Sundays.